Week 43 – Elder Jones

Hey y’all!

Great blog as usual.  What was that escape room thing? It seems super cool. Is it just a maze or a VR thing?  I really liked that picture of the YSA because I actually know some of the people.   Is Mica pregnant? Her stomach looks disproportionate from the rest of her body.

Riding around the Buttes was awesome. A 40 miles bike ride. Not too many hills. Mostly flat. But we always had the buttes in sight. There was one persons bike that was horrible so we all took turns riding it five miles. It was horrible when I was on it the two times. Whenever I got back on my bike, I felt like I was riding on air. Surprisingly I wasn’t very tired the whole time. I wasn’t tired afterwards either. I wanted to play sports at the church after. I felt normal and I wasn’t sore at all from then on. Even he next day I was fine. Blessings. But it was a blast. 

So I just found out about fidget spinners this week. Apparently it’s been a thing for a little bit now but I just found out about them. Then, I actually got one for my birthday. They are way too entertaining. I couldn’t go to bed the night I got it cause I was so distracted by it. I couldn’t stop spinning it. Now half the zone has one. And everyone is always spinning them.

Zone conference was awesome. President Marston doesn’t have time to spare so he did half mission zone conferences. Which means I got to see half of the people I know. All my past comps were there, including my MTC comp, but Nielsen wasn’t there. So many people I haven’t seen in forever were there. It was also in Chico. It was weird. It was like I kinda got off my mission and returned home. I recognized every place I crashed, knocked, got shut down. All the peoples houses. It was like I got to visit home for a day. The. We went to the Salsi’s for dinner (a member in my Chico ward) with Elder Duseigneur. Then we stopped by Kayla for a few minutes then we went to see Grandma in Paradise. It was an awesome day with being able to see so many people I love.

Thank you for the gifts! The cereal worked out perfectly because I had finished a box of cereal the day before and hadn’t opened another one yet. So that worked out well. It was great to have “Daddy cereal” on my birthday. Normally I would ask for honey bunches of oats for my birthday but I have that every day now. So I’m glad I got another kind. Thank you! And thank you for the watch. I’ve missed it because that watch is awesome. And it even has the same band as before. Now I can wear it and love it. Thank you for taking the time to get that for me. And of course the fruit snacks. I love fruit snacks. Hehehe. I ate them too quickly.

On Saturday we went to the town of Robbins. The sign said it has a population of 100 but I think it’s grown a little and has about 200 people. Anyways, we tracked half of the town in one afternoon. It was crazy. We almost got killed by a dog. We knocked on a door and a lady opened it and after she said hi, this massive German shepherd bolted through the door and she caught it by the collar with one finger. She was almost falling over and I have no idea how she held on. But this thing was snapping at us and was being held back by the owner but it was inches away from us and we couldn’t do anything. It was all in he lady’s hands. If the let go, we would have been eaten. But somehow she held on with one finger and we lived. The thing tried to kill us. The craziest part is that both Elder Gardner and I were completely calm. We should not have been. We both knew how much danger we were in, but we were calm for some reason.  But somehow we didn’t get attacked and she got the door closed and we left.

So someone broke into our car. It was car fast in my birthday so we didn’t use the car at all. We walked everywhere. But the car was sitting there all day and when we got in it the next day I noticed a ton of things were missing. Gardner smelled cigarettes. So someone broke in and stole stuff. I have no idea how because it was locked. The weird part is that none of Elder Gardner’s stuff got stolen. For some reason the only things that were missing were mine. It put me in a little bit of a bad mood. But oh well. Nothing that expensive was stolen.

So that’s most of my week. I have so many pictures I won’t be able to send the. All. I also have a lot of videos. I’ll get them, to you when I have better connection though.

Luva!

Leave a Reply

