Inspections, Birthday, Temple Trip, Studying, The Resurrection – Bryson On His Mission – Week 46

100_2414

Inspections went great! They gave us a bowl of fruit as reward and fruit is sooo precious. It is very expensive and I don’t get it much. No wonder I gain weight.  🙂

He can clean folks!!!
He can clean folks!!!

I had a good birthday. Didn’t do anything special. I didn’t do well at basketball, and we had a mix up with a time for dinner and they got mad at us. But it felt good to feel special. It was a good day. Thank you so much for the packages and mail. I love you.  🙂 You’re the best. The pillow has been great. I got pretty trunky though. Looked at all my pictures and let myself be sad. That wasn’t very fun. E-mailing with Matt killed me. I miss that guy. Remember that party I went to with Matt the night before my birthday? Heres our picture of the night. Love you!   Haha……..

100_2407

We went to the temple! We all loaded up on a bus and drove to Seattle. The temple is huge and pretty. Seattle is beautiful, at least where I was. Lots of water and trees. We all took pictures outside. I love the guys that I have gotten to know out here. Good guys! I even got to see Elder Muirbrook. I love that guy so much.  He is such a great guy, y’all would love him. I love how clear you think at the temple, and how close to God you feel. It was great to be there. Only one more year. Then I get to go again, then I’ll be home a few weeks later and I can go again. Same with Mother’s Day. Hey, its almost Mother’s Day!   Only 2 more weeks? 3? So close. Time is moving fast!

Tuesday night we met with a lady, she is inactive from Samoa. Her records were lost somewhere here in Seattle, and she needs to be baptized and taught the lessons and everything. She was going to get baptized this Friday, but her parents said that they would go to Samoa to find her records, even though they aren’t over there. We spent the whole week thinking we would have a baptism then our dreams were crushed. Too bad! Norman is becoming part of the ward which is good.

I don’t remember if I told you, but we got home from our baptism, and didn’t have a lot of time, but we really needed to see some people who live really far away. So we decide to bike. I realized that I had to change my tire, so I did that. We get a few miles out, still not anywhere close to our destination, and Elder Muli’s tire blows! If we walked back it would take a long time, and we don’t have time to walk. We were deciding what to do, and these two guys, (one is drunk) come over and talk to us. Turns out one is less active and the other respects us. They want to play us in basketball, and whoever loses will by the other dinner. Elder Muli and I have never lost to anybody, so we were all over that. We are really good together.  🙂 They gave us a tire, and then drove us home. It was great!

We taught some good lessons. Muli and I are trying to stay together next transfer. I really love being with him here. Bishop is creating a class that he wants everyone in the ward to take about being a missionary. He is a very inspired man. He is open to it, and lets it come in.

Studying is great. I love studying for so long. The thing that stinks is the harder you work, the harder studying is. You fall asleep, or come very close all the time. I get so exhausted. I never knew that you could fall asleep at a desk sitting up. I’ve learned so much. Scripture of the day: 1 Corinthians 15:55,57,58 – “O death, where is thy sting. O grave, where is thy victory? But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast and unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.”

Happy Easter! That video that the Church put out was great. We tried to share it with people. I have come to learn the importance of the Resurrection of Jesus Christ. I didn’t know how important it is in the whole plan. How cool it is that I can say that Jesus still lives! And we can too. Easter means so much more to me now. It was cool to have lots of people more religious than usual this week. They were nicer.

Saturday we got to go help one of my favorite families, the Christiansens. They are a young army couple from the middle of nowhere in Idaho. He is a huge redneck and we helped him move stuff and get a new mattress. On the way, we went muddin in a field for a few minutes. It was fun!  Their kid is the coolest little guy. He is like a Jones!  🙂

I was missing y’all on Easter!  We went to the Hooker’s for dinner. They are great. I dug out a sprinkler system this week. But I got to wear my boots and plaid shirt, so I didn’t care.

I love you a ton. Thanks for all the love lately. Can’t wait to see you.

 

1 thought on “Inspections, Birthday, Temple Trip, Studying, The Resurrection – Bryson On His Mission – Week 46”

Leave a Reply

