Corbin’s Eagle Court of Honor, Hadley’s Baptism, Nanas and Papas, Tessa’s Ears Pierced, Dances and Bryson Goes to the Temple!

Wow!  That was the busiest two weeks ever!  It was so fun and everything went really well.  Thanks to everyone for all your help!  We love you!  Sorry for the long post.  I thought I better get it on here before the other activities happen this next week!  Life is full of wonderful moments.  🙂

Love this picture of the entire family!  Do you see where Addy gets her height?  :)  This is the first  group picture Dixon has ever stood on his own without running away
Love this picture of the entire family! Do you see where Addy gets her height? 🙂 This is the first group picture Dixon has ever stood on his own without running away!

THINGS THAT DIDN’T WORK:

Dixon pulling his pants down to go to the bathroom outside during events!  🙂

Dixon making us play the “Hey, Hey” song every time we get in the car.  Sometimes we can trick him into thinking “That’s What Makes You Beautiful” is the same song.  He learned the words and it was soooo cute when he points at us!

Addy putting her french toast down to eat and coming back to Dixon eating it and saying “Thanks Add!”  She decided to eat his cereal….

Bryson saying goodbye to my parents for two years!  I hadn’t put it together until it was happening.  Bryson and I cried on and off for 15 minutes and then made ourselves move on.  😦

Kevin going to Vancouver, BC at the end of our crazy weekend.  Everyone left and Kevin was gone too.  I really missed him, but he loved Vancouver!

Dixon having a fever all day.  I got to just lay around and hold him all afternoon.  I thought about all the hours I have been able to hold my babies when they are sick and only want their Mama.  I’ll miss those precious moments.  I know now how fast they will be gone…

Father/Son campout and Homeschool End of the Year Party being canceled.  It was too bad, but it made it so we gained our entire weekend back!  Wow, what great timing!  We had time to get caught up and be together as a family.  In the South, they have “Rain Dates” for events.  They plan something outside but have a back up date.  The weather is so unpredictable, they have to do this.  In Oregon, we always planned on rain or did it inside.  It’s great to see different ways of doing things.

Royce:  “I don’t want to be a fish, even though I could breathe under water, because it would be too dark for me.”  This was after he made me look up videos to see how fish breathe.

Royce finding out that Super Heros aren’t real.  He kept saying that Corbin, Bryson and Merritt don’t tell the truth.  He has been wearing a red cape for two days now (even with this new information).  We go places and people ask where he got it.  We’ve had it since Corbin’s Preschool Graduation.  Thank you Marie Fernstrom!  He is so cute as he tries to find places to jump and fly from.  🙂  Love him so much!  He reminds me so much of my older boys.  What a joy to get to do this all again.

Royce and his cape!  It's the best picture I could get of him.  He's been running to fast!
Royce and his cape! It’s the best picture I could get of him. He’s been running to fast!

THINGS THAT WORKED:

Corbin’s Eagle Court of Honor!  We did it in our driveway with tiki torches and a big fire.  The rain tried to get us, but it turned out really neat!  Corbin did such a great job getting everything ready.  Thanks to all the people that helped out and brought treats!  The love and support we have felt from everyone over the last few weeks has made us feel all loved up!   I loved getting to focus on my wonderful Corbin (Rascal the Rocket).  He is such a wonderful person inside and out!  We are so proud of you Corb!  Great job!  

Nana and Papa Buzz (Jones) and Nana and Boppa Lion King (Miller) coming for the Court of Honor and baptism.  It was wonderful to have them all here!  Just so you know, Bryson named them when he was only two years old because those were the movies he would watch at their homes.  🙂

This is my favorite picture!  This sums up the weekend!  Nana and Boppa Lion King, Hadley and Nana and Papa Buzz!  :)
This is my favorite picture! This sums up the weekend! Nana and Boppa Lion King, Hadley and Nana and Papa Buzz! 🙂

Tessa getting her ears pierced with the entire family watching!  It was so fun for the Nanas and Papas to get to see too!  Tessa is just so fun!  🙂  

Great feeling to have all the younger kids tucked in after the Court of Honor, while the youth stayed late while watching a movie downstairs.  I love this phase of life!

Hadley getting Baptized!  It was a wonderful day!  Bryson gave the talk on the Holy Ghost and brought many tears to my eyes.  It was extremely special when she got the gift of the Holy Ghost.  Hadley is so special and just like a big shining star in our family!  We love you Hadley!  The three girls and Ava Merrill sang a song.  It was perfect and I couldn’t wipe the huge smile off my face.  Love these special moments….

Hadley and her wonderful Daddy!
Hadley and her wonderful Daddy!
Bryson said he has always felt close to Hadley because  they pretty much share a birthday.  :)
Bryson said he has always felt close to Hadley because they pretty much share a birthday. 🙂

Hadley:  “I don’t know what it is, but I feel so happy and I want to do something nice fore someone, but there is nothing to do.  I’ve felt this way three times now.”  🙂

Bryson going to Jr/Sr with Lauren.  He and Andrew had a great time doubling.  🙂  IMG_4268

Taking my parents to Green Mountain Lake.  We got to walk around it, fish and picnic.  It was a perfect outing.

Merritt and her fish!  :)
Merritt and her fish! 🙂

The wonderful feeling of being at home with just my kiddies.  When all the family left and we went back to doing school I cherished just getting to listen to them and have the time to soak up their faces.  What a blessing my life is to get to be home with them.

Nana teaching Bryson how to hem pants.  Go Bryson!  263036_505085959540120_891395174_n

Bryson getting to go through the temple for the first time.  We had a very special drive down to Birmingham.  We read his Patriarchal Blessing on the way down.  Wow!  I am truly thankful for Bryson and who he has become.  We are so blessed to get to live our lives with him.  At the end he said “It’s like all the things you have taught me all my life pulled together”.  🙂

The temple!  :)
The temple! 🙂

Bryson and I getting to go to the “Rick and Bubba Show” in Birmingham.  Kevin rode home after the temple with friends.  We stayed in a hotel and went to the show in the morning.  They were hilarious!  I couldn’t believe how much food they ate during the entire show!

Rick, Bryson, me and Bubba
Rick, Bryson, me and Bubba

Dixon singing the “Tuck, Tuck Song” to a baby doll.  It was so cute!  This one is for you Beautiful Aunt Vickie, Lee and Steve.  

Tessa getting to babysit and LOVING it!  She came home with a huge smile and said “It was so fun and I feel so good!  This is how I always want to feel.”  I am very thankful for wonderful families that show my kids how great their homes can be.  🙂

The lifeguards throwing Bryson a surprise party!  He was really surprised and had so much fun!  They were very generous and bought many of things for his mission.  We couldn’t believe how sweet all the gifts were!  Wow!  Boy he is going to miss his job with these amazing people!

Bryson and his boss Kati!  Best boss ever!  :)
Bryson and his boss Kati! Best boss ever! 🙂

Royce telling a new friend his name.  “My name is Royce Jones but my nickname is Giggles.”  The other kid had no idea what to do with that statement.  The funny thing is we called him that when I was pregnant, but not after he was born.  He just knows about it from a family song we have.  🙂

Royce:  “Mom, it’s all blurry outside, like it’s sweating.”  This was his five year old description of fog.

Bryson going to Prom with Emily.  She looked beautiful and he got to drive Matt’s Jeep!  He had a great time!  21186_10200729754913985_98962952_n

Classical Conversations End of the Year Party.  My parents got to attend and the kids did a great job!  🙂

Bryson’s Graduation/Goodbye party!  We had a houseful of wonderful people come by to say goodbye.  Bryson was feeling very loved up by the end of it.  What a blessing to live life with fabulous people!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Corbin’s Eagle Court of Honor, Hadley’s Baptism, Nanas and Papas, Tessa’s Ears Pierced, Dances and Bryson Goes to the Temple!”

  1. This whole account of such an incredible time in your lives was such a blessing to share, even if it wasn’t in person. I was smiling then laughing then nodding then when I saw Dixon singing the Tuck Tuck Song i started to cry then when you said it was for me that just did it. I love you all so much.

Leave a Reply

