Weather and Neighborhood Party

First of all, it has been raining soooo much here!  You would think we were in Oregon!  🙂  Of course, I love it!  I loved the rain there and I love it here!  But, no one here likes it!  They are threatening to send us back because we brought it with us!  So, they planned a neighborhood party OUTSIDE for last week!  I was thinking, are you crazy?  But they know the weather better than I would, so it was cancelled because of rain.  We had it today and froze to death!  They really should have checked with the Oregonian of the group!

It was fun to meet more neighbors.  They were all friendly, but a few of the funny comments were,  “Your dog is interesting looking” (we just got her shaved, I mean ears and all, she is a cat lover, not a good mix with Hadley).  Another was, “We’ve lived here for 12 years, we were one of the first houses in the neighborhood and we love it.  It’s a REALLY QUIET neighborhood!”  I laughed and said, “Was a quiet neighborhood”  They agreed with me!  NOT A GOOD SIGN!  Although, his wife did call for my cookie pizza recipe.   🙂 The last one was the silence after asking what church we attended.  I almost burst out laughing, but contained myself and asked them about their church.

People are so religious here!  I love it!  They even blessed the food for the neighborhood party.  People talk openly about Christ and most people are trustworthy good people.

We miss everyone so much in Oregon, I just can’t think about it too much!

Love you all!

2 thoughts on “Weather and Neighborhood Party”

  1. I’m absolutely loving reading your updates! The comment about church had me busting up & missing you guys! Hope all is well! -Pam

Leave a Reply

